Travels with Carol

Just back in Calgary after enjoying a delightful trip to Miami, Grand Turk, Nassau etc. with my daughter – my baby – who just turned 40!! How is that possible? Got to see the Everglades and said hello to some Alligators.

Temperatures in the sunny south were in the high 20’s, low 30’s. Arrived home to the same only there is a minus sign in front of them!! It is COLD in Calgary and Alberta for that matter but a Chinook may be on its way. Lots of snow on the ground and roads closed due to blizzard conditions etc. But I have to ask if a temperature change of 50 degrees in one day is good for a body??!!

Were it not for the fact that I plan to escape south to Arizona in January I think I would be most distressed. If you are one of the lucky snowbirds already there be grateful.

While I know it is only November, if you have not already let me know you are planning on attending the MESA Rally in March please do so soon. To date we have 20 members signed up. Just send me an email and I will add you to the list.

Leave a Reply

